Pokemon Go Eevee evolutions guide: How to get every Eevee evolution in Pokemon Go | Gaming | Entertainment


Eevee can evolve into many forms, each featuring a different type and you need to have catch enough Eevees to get you the evolution you need.

In Pokemon Go, Eevee can evolve into Espeon, Umbreon, Jolteon, Flareon and Vaporeon.

The game’s developer Niantic has come up with another method for evolving Eevee as there are different elemental stones to choose from.

Let Express.co.uk explain the Pokemon GO Eevee Naming Method and outline how to evolve Eevee into Espeon and Umbreon.

Pokemon Go Eevee Evolution Guide

In previous Pokemon games, you evolve Eevee using elemental stones.

In Pokémon GO, Eevee’s evolution method is all down to naming.

The method calls back to characters in the older episodes of the Pokémon anime series: The Battling Eevee Brothers and The Kimono Sisters.

In short, the name given to your Eevee will affect its Eeveelution.

How to Evolve Eevee in Pokemon Go

Capture an Eevee, if you haven’t already.

Tap the pencil icon next to the word “Eevee” to change its name.

For a Flareon, name the Eevee Pyro.

For a Jolteon, name the Eevee Sparky.

For a Vaporeon, name the Eevee Rainer.

For an Espeon, name the Eevee Sakura.

And if you want an Umbreon, name the Eevee Tamao.

When you have finished re-naming your Eevee, quit the Pokemon GO app completely and restart it to make sure the name registers to the game’s servers.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here