Deep Purple to release classic albums on limited edition purple vinyl | Music | Entertainment


With a changing personnel of musicians from Ian Gillan and Roger Glover to David Coverdale and Glenn Hughes, and Tommy Bolin eventually taking the place of guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, these releases are a fine document of a sensational British rock band.

Taken from the original master tapes at Abbey Road Studios, all of these vintage albums have been cut from new digital transfers. The heavyweight 180-gram purple vinyl includes artwork that has been faithfully replicated to match the original pressings.

Crucially for all fans of the band, the vinyl albums also come with download codes and are next in a line-up of classic Deep Purple reissues by Universal Music.

Drummer Ian Paice said: “These albums were recorded in the analogue age before digital CDs. We went from recording tape to master cutting room to pressing plant.

“It’s right that the listener should have the choice to listen to them by placing a needle on an album on a turntable.”

The classic albums to receive this heavyweight purple vinyl treatment are studio albums Machine Head – 1972, Who Do We Think We Are? – 1973, Burn – 1974, Stormbringer – 1974 and Come Taste The Band – 1975.

Plus live albums Made In Japan – 1972, Made In Europe – 1976 and Last Concert In Japan – 1977.

Deep Purple are currently on their ‘Long Goodbye’ world tour.

All eight albums to be released on Friday 7th September 2018.

Pre-order an exclusive bundle of all 8-albums here: 

Pre-order the albums individually here:

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here